About Us

Awards & Achievements

Approval from AERB:


B.Sc MT in Radiotherapy course is approved by the Atomic Energy Regulatory Board (Radiological safety division), Government of India in 2013. So, the candidates are employed as Radiotherapy Technologists in India.

The Atomic Energy Regulatory Board (AERB) was constituted on 15 November 1983 by the President of India by exercising the powers conferred by Section 27 of the Atomic Energy Act, 1962 (33 of 1962) to carry out certain regulatory and safety functions under the Act. The regulatory authority of AERB is derived from the rules and notifications promulgated under the Atomic Energy Act, of 1962, and the Environmental (Protection) Act, of 1986. The headquarters is in Mumbai.

The mission of the Board is to ensure that the use of ionizing radiation and nuclear energy in India does not cause undue risk to health and the environment.